IHEA Annouces 2023-2024 Board of Directors

The Industrial Heating Equipment Association (IHEA) recently announced its 2023 – 24 Board of Directors and Executive Officers. Taking over as President is Brian Kelly of Honeywell Thermal Solutions; Vice-President is Jeff Rafter of Selas Heat Technology Co. LLC.; and Treasurer is Gary Berwick of Dry Coolers, Inc. Jeff Valuck of Surface Combustion assumes the Past President position.

IHEA President Brian Kelly has been an active IHEA member for over 20 years and has served as the Education Committee and Combustion Seminar chair for many of those years. When asked what goals he has for IHEA, Brian states, “I plan to focus on further defining IHEA’s sustainability/decarbonization vision and solidify a roadmap that puts IHEA in the forefront of emerging trends that are impacting our industry. In addition, I plan to push to finalize the Advanced Online Industrial Process Heating course to offer more educational opportunities for people in the thermal processing industry.”

IHEA also welcomes a new face to the Board of Directors, Helen Tuttle. Currently serving as vice president of finance, Helen has been with WS Thermal Process Technology Inc. since 2000.

WS Thermal Process Technology Inc. is the North American sales and service office for WS Warmeprozesstechnik GmbH, selling the WS line of high temperature, highly efficient, low emissions burner systems for industrial furnaces. 

To complete the slate of IHEA’s Board of Directors for 2023-2024, the following members continue their service: Scott Bishop, Southern Company; Alberto Cantu, Nutec Bickley; Bob Fincken, Super Systems, Inc.; Ben Gasbarre, Gasbarre Thermal Processing Systems; Doug Glenn, Heat Treat Today; John Podach, Fostoria Infrared; Jason Safarz, Karl Dungs, Inc.; John Stanley, Karl Dungs, Inc.; and Michael Stowe, Advanced Energy.

In addition, IHEA also notes the dedication and service of all members who serve on IHEA Committees and Divisions omc;idomg current committee chairpersons: Sustainability Committee led by Jeff Rafter, Selas Heat Technology Co. LLC; Safety Standards and Codes Committee led by Jason Safarz, Karl Dungs, Inc.; Education Committee led by Brian Kelly, Honeywell Thermal Solutions; Marketing Communication & Membership Committee led by Erik Klingerman, Industrial Heating Magazine. The Infrared Division is chaired by Marty Sawyer, Trimac Industrial Systems; and the Induction Division is chaired by Michael Stowe, Advanced Energy.

Did you like this article? Click here to subscribe to The Monty.

View our recent magazines and podcasts by clicking the following link. https://themonty.com/magazine/

The 2023-24 IHEA Board of Directors: Back row, left to right; Michael Stowe, John Stanley, Doug Glenn, Jeff Rafter, Scott Bishop, Gary Berwick and Bob Fincken. Front row, left to right; Ben Garbarre, Jason Safarz, Helen Tuttle, Brian Kelly, John Podach and Jeff Valuck. Not pictured: Alberto Cantu. Photo Credit: IHEA